A room owner is the organiser of the meeting or conference call. They pick the format of the conference room as well as access to the meeting.
A host is the person running the meeting or conference call. They have both audio and live view controls that allows them to manage a call including muting disruptions and facilitating Q&A.
A participant is the person who will join a scheduled conference call but will not have control over any other participants on the call. They can mute their own lines and raise a hand to ask a question.
The administrator role is normally given to a trusted member of your IT support function such as an IT director or Senior IT support. An administrator has full control over organisation settings and can manage users and set individual user permissions.
The team manager role is a role usually given to a personal assistant or departmental manager. Team managers have access to their own data as well as their teams data including call recordings and statements. Team managers can also login as any user in their team to schedule calls, edit conference details.
A conference room is the virtual space into which you and your participants dial, it is a private and closed virtual location where your conference call takes place.
We deliver a centralised cost model that means that participants will not be charged to join the conference call. Unlike other providers we do not provide a shared cost model. All costs associated with your call are available to be viewed after the call has ended in your Call Portal.
There are no limitations however we do ask that you send a notification to us should you require more than 150 participants in the meeting.
Please contact email@example.com so that we can ensure that you have everything that you need.
We do not publish our international rates online. We like to speak to prospective customers and understand their conferencing requirements to ensure that we offer the most competitive rates in the marketplace.
If you would like to get an account for your business, you can contact our sales team. If your company already uses our services, please request a new account from your administrator. Your administrator will create a user profile for you with specific permissions, you will be sent an invite to join link via email where you can create a new password and access your new account and get conferencing straight away!
It's always useful to know when the first person joins your conference call. Speakserve will either notify you by SMS (text) to your mobile or by sending you an email* (BETA)
Note: You will only be notified if you have selected the room option: 'notify when first participant joins', when creating a room.